§ 12a ApoG: Expert pharmacist should run the "home pharmacy" free of charge and receive a financial compensation for the unanswered effort

a) The home care contract, which closes the pharmacist with the home carrier according to § 12a Abs. 1 ApoG, is its legal nature, subject to official approval, under private law, acting in favor of the resident framework contract, the central care of the residents by the in the Contract certain pharmacy legally legalized.
b) The statutory provision in § 12a ApoG pursues a dual objective. On the one hand, the legislator wants to provide the homes within the meaning of § 1 HeimG a knowledgeable pharmacist who leads the "home pharmacy" free of charge. On the other hand, the pharmacist should receive a (potential) financial compensation for the unpaid expenditure in such a way that he supplies the residents with medicines within the framework of a long-term contractual relationship.
c) A contracting party that terminates the contractual relationship by failing to observe an agreed period of notice violates its obligation to take due consideration under § 241 para. 2 BGB and commits a breach of duty within the meaning of § 280 para. 1 sentence 1 BGB (following BGH, judgment of 16 January 2009 - V ZR 133 / 08, NJW 2009, 1262).

BGH JUDGMENT III ZR 446 / 15 of the 14. July 2016

BGB § 280 Abs.1; ApoG § 12a Abs. 1 Continue reading

Burden of proof for a breach of the obligation to inform a re-pregnancy

The burden of proof for a violation of the obligation to inform a re-pregnancy has the patient. It must therefore be certain that the reference to the failure rate has been omitted.

OLG Hamm 26 U 112 / 13 vom 17.06.2014 - Information on the possibility of pregnancy despite sterilization Continue reading

Liability for a partly fateful, partly caused by treatment error health damage on the occasion of a birth

The plaintiff suffered severe damage to his health in connection with his birth. Therefore, he claimed the treating gynecologist, the midwife, a pediatric nurse and the carrier of the document hospital for damages.

In the first part of the proceedings, the grounds for the claim were a final verdict of the Oberlandesgericht. It found that the defendants were jointly and severally liable to compensate the plaintiff for all damages incurred by the plaintiff "on the occasion of and in response to the defendant's treatment after birth". The present part of the proceedings concerned the amount of the damages due to the applicant. In that regard, the Oberlandesgericht has ruled that a binding effect resulted from the previous basic judgment in that the defendants were liable only for the damages incurred by the claimant after his birth. In that regard, the amount of damages caused by the defendant must be limited to a maximum of 20%. Continue reading

Dentist has a patient about a prosthetic restoration by means of single crowns or a blockage completely clear

A dentist should fully educate a patient about prosthetic restoration using single crowns or interlocking if both treatments are medically equally indicated and commonplace and have substantially different risks and chances of success so that the patient has a real choice.

Higher Regional Court Hamm, 26 U 54 / 13 of the 17.12.2013

§§ 823, 253, 249ff BGB Continue reading

In the case of medical liability matters, the prohibition of over-acceleration applies equally to an expert's report

(a) in the case of a medical offense, there may be a breach of the constitutional prohibition of "over-acceleration" in particular if the defense allegedly rejected as late would have prompted an expert's opinion, which was generally written, but in the period between the end of the opposition anyway, could not have been obtained anyway.

b) Defensive means are generally not filed "after expiry of a period set for this purpose" (§ 296 para. 1 ZPO), if the court after the expiry of the (according to § 276 para. 1 sentence 2 ZPO set (and extended) Anwerwide- give the defendant an opportunity to reply to the complaint without setting a time-limit.
BGH, judgment of the 3. July 2012 - VI ZR 120 / 11 - OLG Karlsruhe

ZPO § 296 Abs. 1, § 340 Abs. 3 Satz 3 Continue reading

Obligation of the physician for the consequences of a second intervention by a post-doctor

Obligation of the physician to accept the consequences of a second intervention by a post-treatment physician, which is required because the pretreating physician has undergone a treatment error during the first intervention.

BGH, judgment of the 22. May 2012 - VI ZR 157 / 11 - OLG Munich
LG Munich I

BGB § 823 Abs. 1 F, § 249 Ba
Continue reading

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

§ 12a ApoG: Sachkundiger Apotheker soll die „Heimapotheke“ kostenlos führen und für den nicht abgegoltenen Aufwand einen finanziellen Ausgleich erhalten

a) Der Heimversorgungsvertrag, den der Apotheker mit dem Heimträger nach § 12a Abs. 1 ApoG schließt, ist seiner Rechtsnatur nach ein der behördli-chen Genehmigung unterliegender, privatrechtlicher, zugunsten der Heimbewohner wirkender Rahmenvertrag, der eine zentrale Versorgung der Heimbewohner durch die in dem Vertrag bestimmte Apotheke öffentlich-rechtlich legalisiert.
b) Die gesetzliche Regelung in § 12a ApoG verfolgt eine doppelte Zielrichtung. Einerseits will der Gesetzgeber den Heimen im Sinne des § 1 HeimG einen sachkundigen Apotheker zur Seite stellen, der die „Heimapotheke“ kostenlos führt. Andererseits soll der Apotheker für den nicht abgegoltenen Aufwand einen (potentiellen) finanziellen Ausgleich dergestalt erhalten, dass er die Heimbewohner im Rahmen eines auf längere Dauer angelegten Ver-tragsverhältnisses mit Arzneimitteln beliefert.
c) Eine Vertragspartei, die das Vertragsverhältnis unter Nichtbeachtung einer vereinbarten Kündigungsfrist kündigt, verletzt ihre Pflicht zur Rücksichtnahme nach § 241 Abs. 2 BGB und begeht eine Pflichtverletzung im Sinne von § 280 Abs. 1 Satz 1 BGB (im Anschluss an BGH, Urteil vom 16. Januar 2009 – V ZR 133/08, NJW 2009, 1262).

BGH URTEIL III ZR 446/15 vom 14. Juli 2016

BGB § 280 Abs.1; ApoG § 12a Abs. 1 Weiterlesen

Beweislast für eine Verletzung der Informationspflicht einer erneuten Schwangerschaft

Die Beweislast für eine Verletzung der Informationspflicht einer erneuten Schwangerschaft hat die Patientin. Es muss daher sicher feststehen, dass der Hinweis auf die Versagerquote unterlassen worden ist.

OLG Hamm 26 U 112/13 vom 17.06.2014 – Aufklärung über die Möglichkeit einer Schwangerschaft trotz Sterilisation Weiterlesen

Haftung bei einem teils schicksalhaft, teils behandlungsfehlerhaft verursachten Gesundheitsschaden anlässlich einer Geburt

Der Kläger erlitt im Zusammenhang mit seiner Geburt einen schweren Gesundheitsschaden. Deswegen nahm er den behandelnden Gynäkologen, die Hebamme, eine Kinderkrankenschwester und den Träger des Beleg-Krankenhauses auf Schadensersatz in Anspruch.

Im ersten Teil des Verfahrens erging zum Anspruchsgrund ein rechtskräftiges Grund- und Teilendurteil des Oberlandesgerichts. In diesem wurde festgestellt, dass die Beklagten als Gesamtschuldner verpflichtet sind, dem Kläger sämtliche Schäden zu ersetzen, die dem Kläger „anlässlich und aufgrund der Behandlung durch die Beklagten nach seiner Geburt“ entstanden sind und noch entstehen werden. Im vorliegenden Verfahrensabschnitt ging es um die Höhe des dem Kläger zustehenden Schadensersatzes. Das Oberlandesgericht hat insoweit entschieden, dass sich aus dem vorangegangenen Grundurteil eine Bindungswirkung dahin ergebe, dass die Beklagten nur für die Schäden hafteten, die dem Kläger nach seiner Geburt entstanden seien. Insoweit sei der von den Beklagten verursachte Schadensanteil auf höchstens 20 % zu begrenzen.  Weiterlesen

Zahnarzt hat einen Patienten über eine prothetische Versorgung mittels Einzelkronen oder einer Verblockung vollständig aufzuklären

Ein Zahnarzt hat einen Patienten über eine prothetische Versorgung mittels Einzelkronen oder einer Verblockung vollständig aufzuklären, wenn beide Behandlungsmethoden medizinisch gleichermaßen indiziert und üblich sind und wesentlich unterschiedliche Risiken und Erfolgschancen aufweisen, so dass der Patient eine echte Wahlmöglichkeit hat.

Oberlandesgericht Hamm, 26 U 54/13 vom 17.12.2013

§§ 823, 253, 249ff BGB Weiterlesen

In Arzthaftungssachen gilt im Zusammenhang mit einem Sachverständigengutachten das Verbot der Überbeschleunigung gleichermassen

a) In Arzthaftungssachen kann ein Verstoß gegen das verfassungsmäßige Ver-bot einer „Überbeschleunigung“ insbesondere dann vorliegen, wenn das als verspätet zurückgewiesene Verteidigungsvorbringen ein – in der Regel schriftliches – Sachverständigengutachten veranlasst hätte, dieses Sachverständigengutachten aber in der Zeit zwischen dem Ende der Einspruchsbe-gründungsfrist und der darauf folgenden mündlichen Verhandlung ohnehin nicht hätte eingeholt werden können.

b) Verteidigungsmittel sind in der Regel nicht „nach Ablauf einer hierfür gesetz-ten Frist“ (§ 296 Abs. 1 ZPO) vorgebracht, wenn das Gericht nach Ablauf der gemäß § 276 Abs. 1 Satz 2 ZPO gesetzten (und verlängerten) Klageerwide-rungsfrist dem Beklagten ohne Fristsetzung nochmals Gelegenheit zur Kla-geerwiderung gibt.
BGH, Urteil vom 3. Juli 2012 – VI ZR 120/11 – OLG Karlsruhe

ZPO § 296 Abs. 1, § 340 Abs. 3 Satz 3 Weiterlesen

Einstandspflicht des Arztes für die Folgen eines Zweiteingriffs durch einen nachbehandelnden Arzt

Zur Einstandspflicht des Arztes für die Folgen eines Zweiteingriffs durch einen nachbehandelnden Arzt, der erforderlich wird, weil dem vorbehandelnden Arzt beim Ersteingriff ein Behandlungsfehler unterlaufen ist.

BGH, Urteil vom 22. Mai 2012 – VI ZR 157/11 – OLG München
LG München I

BGB § 823 Abs. 1 F, § 249 Ba
Weiterlesen