Single judge decision in medical liability cases does not constitute a violation of the statutory judge

a) According to § 538 para. 1 ZPO, the Appeals Tribunal must in principle gather the necessary evidence and decide on the case itself. Whether or not the proceedings in the first instance suffer from a material defect which exceptionally allows a remittal to the first instance court under Paragraph 538 2 No. 1 ZPO is to be judged solely on the basis of the substantive legal position of the court of first instance ,

b) If the business allocation plan does not provide for any special jurisdiction of a Civil Chamber according to § 348 para. 1 no. 2 e. ZPO, a decision by the single judge is not due to the fact that doctor-liability matters are in principle of the full staff have been a violation of the right to the statutory judge.

BGH JUDGMENT VI ZR 325 / 11 of 14. May 2013

XPO § 141 para 1, § 448, § 348 para. 1 letter e, § 538 para. 1, para. 2 sentence 1 no. 1, GC Art. 101 para. 1 sentence 2 Continue reading

Obligation of the physician for the consequences of a second intervention by a post-doctor

Obligation of the physician to accept the consequences of a second intervention by a post-treatment physician, which is required because the pretreating physician has undergone a treatment error during the first intervention.

BGH, judgment of the 22. May 2012 - VI ZR 157 / 11 - OLG Munich
LG Munich I

BGB § 823 Abs. 1 F, § 249 Ba
Continue reading

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Einzelrichterentscheidung in Arzthaftungsfällen stellt keinen Verstoß gegen den gesetzlichen Richter dar

a) Nach § 538 Abs. 1 ZPO hat das Berufungsgericht grundsätzlich die notwendigen Beweise zu erheben und in der Sache selbst zu entscheiden. Ob das Verfahren im ersten Rechtszuge an einem wesentlichen Mangel leidet, der nach § 538 Abs. 2 Satz 1 Nr. 1 ZPO ausnahmsweise eine Zurückverweisung an das Gericht des ersten Rechtszugs ermöglicht, ist allein aufgrund des ma-teriell-rechtlichen Standpunkts des Erstgerichts zu beurteilen.

b) Sieht der Geschäftsverteilungsplan keine Spezialzuständigkeit einer Zivil-kammer nach § 348 Abs. 1 Nr. 2 Buchst. e ZPO vor, ist bei einer Entschei-dung durch den Einzelrichter nicht schon wegen des Umstands, dass Arzt-haftungssachen grundsätzlich vom voll besetzten Spruchkörper zu verhan-deln sind, ein Verstoß gegen den Anspruch auf den gesetzlichen Richter ge-geben.

BGH URTEIL VI ZR 325/11 vom 14. Mai 2013

ZPO § 141 Abs. 1, § 448, § 348 Abs. 1 Buchst. e, § 538 Abs. 1, Abs. 2 Satz 1 Nr. 1, GG Art. 101 Abs. 1 Satz 2 Weiterlesen

Einstandspflicht des Arztes für die Folgen eines Zweiteingriffs durch einen nachbehandelnden Arzt

Zur Einstandspflicht des Arztes für die Folgen eines Zweiteingriffs durch einen nachbehandelnden Arzt, der erforderlich wird, weil dem vorbehandelnden Arzt beim Ersteingriff ein Behandlungsfehler unterlaufen ist.

BGH, Urteil vom 22. Mai 2012 – VI ZR 157/11 – OLG München
LG München I

BGB § 823 Abs. 1 F, § 249 Ba
Weiterlesen