Start

Our services

We advise and represent both patients and doctors, hospitals or the associated insurance. Of course, we avoid conflicts of interest, but we are fully informed on all sides. This is an advantage for you and for us, as it enables us to solve your case through our experienced and goal-oriented way of working.

We advise and represent you in the following cases:

  • Medical Liability / Damage Law: In the case of treatment errors, lack of education, treatment errors, incorrect medications, etc.
  • Proofing and preservation of evidence: In connection with the preservation of evidence or the discovery of medical liability (medical history, inspection of the patient's file)
  • Criminal Law on Medical Liability: (criminal responsibility of the physician or medical staff in connection with the medical liability)
  • Honorary Law: In the defense against fee claims of the doctor or the non-medical practitioner as well as other institutions in the health service (hospitals, special clinics, physiotherapists, alternative forms of medicine, etc.)
  • Insurance Law: Health insurance (private / statutory / supplementary insurance) / pension insurance

Malpractice

The law on physicians is a special field of medical law and is becoming increasingly important for patients. Medical liability is primarily the civil liability of a doctor to his patient in the event of a breach of his duty of care. If the doctor culpably makes a mistake during the treatment, he is liable to the patient.

Before a treatment, the doctor always concludes a treatment contract with his patient, from which the doctor owes due care. Without the consent of the patient, the doctor may not perform any treatment. If the consent is lacking, the doctor commits a punishable bodily injury and is liable under civil law for tortious acts. Thus, the doctor is liable to the patient for the damage incurred.

Why should you hire a lawyer for medical malpractice?

It is not always easy to detect and detect a treatment error. In addition to the acquisition of medical expertise, the case requires the experience and know-how of a lawyer. After all, it is a legal and not a medical question if there is a medical error in terms of legislation and case law. The burden of proof for a diagnosis error, clarification error or treatment error lies with the injured party in most cases, so the legal assessment of the case is very important. And only a specialized lawyer can operate the proper assertion of compensation and compensation claims.

Continue reading

______________________________________________________________________________________

We are happy to help and to advise you. If you have any questions or would like to take advantage of our services, please do not hesitate to contact us

Your Name (required)

Your e-mail address (required)

Ihre Adresse

Your phone number

Subject

Please describe your case below

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Posts

A patient can easily ask the treating hospital to return all treatment documents

A patient can demand from the treating hospital - against reimbursement of costs - without further ado the publication of all treatment documents. However, the name and address of the doctors involved in their treatment must be reported to the hospital only if the patient demonstrates a legitimate interest in the data. That's what the 26 has. Civil Senate of the Higher Regional Court of Hamm decided on 14.07.2017, thus confirming the first-instance judgment of the Landgericht Bochum by the 27.07.2016 (Az. 6 O 9 / 16 LG Bochum).

In the absence of a statutory health insurance, the patient essentially remains the debtor in accordance with §§ 10 ff BPflV

If the hospital operator and the patient (here: the mother of the minor patient) have the common idea that there is a statutory health insurance covering the costs of hospitalization, and if this turns out to be a mistake, then the hospital carrier and the patient ( here the mother of the minor patient) closed the treatment contract the business basis. The adjustment of the treatment contract concluded between the hospital carrier and the patient (in this case the mother of the patient) in the absence of the business basis leads to the fact that the hospital bearer compensates for the general hospital services of the patient in accordance with §§ 10 ff BPflV ( here: from the patient's mother). BGH, judgment of the 28. April 2005 - III ZR 351 / 04 - OLG Koblen LG Koblenz.

Preservation of the patient's right to self-determination

Maintaining the patient's right to self-determination requires information about an alternative treatment option if several equally-valued treatment options are available for medically meaningful and indicated therapy.

The appellate court correctly confirmed that the defendant had an obligation to provide information that two treatment alternatives were available, one of which was a new-country procedure at that time. According to the case law of the cognitive Senate, the choice of the treatment method is primarily the responsibility of the physician (Senate judgments BGHZ 102, 17, 22, 106, 153, 157, of the 11 May 1982 - VI ZR 171 / 80 - VersR 1982, 771, 772, 24, No-vember 1987 - VI ZR 65 / 87 - VersR 1988, 190, 191, and 15 March 2005 - VI ZR 313 / 03 - VersR 2005, 836; OLG two-bridges, OLGR 2001, 79, 81 with Senate decision of 19 December 2000 - VI ZR 171 / 00 - OLG Karlsruhe, MedR 2003, 229, 230).

The preservation of the patient's right to self-determination requires, however, information about an alternative treatment option if several equivalent treatment options are available for medically meaningful and indicated therapy, which lead to different strains on the patient or offer different risks and chances of success (Senate judgments BGHZ 102, 17 , 22; 106, 153, 157; of the 14 September 2004 - VI ZR 186 / 03 - VersR 2005, 227; of the 15 March 2005 - VI ZR 313 / 03 - aaO; Katzenmeier, Arzstaftung, 2002, S. 331 f ; MünchKommBGB / Wagner, 4., Ed., § 823 Rn. 707 f .; Staudinger / Hager, BGB, 13. Editing [1999], § 823, Rn. I 92 mwN).

Inspection of the treatment documents by the trial lawyers in medical liability proceedings

The original documents filed by the parties pursuant to § 134 ZPO or by third parties pursuant to § 142 para. 1 ZPO are not part of the court records. A claim for access to the file or the issue of copies does not follow directly from § 299 ZPO. For documents that are directly from the court gem. § 142 ZPO be requested from third parties, there is a claim to the production of photocopies but both from the provisions of §§ 131, 133 ZPO and an analogous application of § 299 ZPO in compliance with the principle of legal hearing acc. Art. 103 para. 1 GG.

§ 299 ZPO does not expressly provide for a transmission of the case files to the representatives of the parties. However, the shipment may be made in due discretion if the files are expendable and the recipient is trustworthy. The decision must respect the principle of the right to be heard.

The same applies to the documents and documents filed by the parties or pursuant to § 142 ZPO if the person between whom and the court established the custody relationship agrees to a transmission of the files to the authorized representatives of the parties. Before the court refuses to send it, it must first ask the third party whether they agree to a transmission of the documents to the representatives of both parties.

more comments

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Start

Unsere Leistungen

Wir beraten und vertreten sowohl Patienten als auch Ärzte, Krankenhäuser oder die zugehörige Versicherung. Selbstverständlich vermeiden wir dabei Interessenkonflikte, kennen uns jedoch mit allen Seiten umfassend aus. Dies ist für Sie und für uns ein Vorteil, denn so können wir Ihren Fall durch unsere erfahrene und zielorientierte Arbeitsweise lösen.

So beraten und vertreten wir Sie u.a. in den folgenden Fällen:

  • Arzthaftungsrecht/ Schadensrecht: Bei Behandlungsfehlern, bei Aufklärungsmängeln, bei Therapiefehlern, bei Fehlmedikationen etc.
  • Beweisführung und Beweissicherung: Im Zusammenhang mit der Beweissicherung oder der Aufdeckung der Arzthaftung (medizinischer Verlauf, Einsichtnahme in die Patientenakte)
  • Strafrechtliches Arzthaftungsrecht: (strafrechtliche Verantwortung des Arztes oder des medizinischen Personals im Zusammenhang mit der Arzthaftung)
  • Honorarrecht: Bei der Abwehr von Honoraransprüchen des Arztes oder der Heilpraktiker sowie sonstiger Einrichtungen im Gesundheitswesen (Krankenhäuser, Spezialkliniken, Krankengymnasten, alternativer Medizinformen etc.)
  • Versicherungsrecht: Krankenversicherung (privat/ gesetzlich/ Zusatzversicherung)/ Rentenversicherung

Arzthaftungsrecht

Das Arztrecht ist ein Spezialgebiet des Medizinrechts und gewinnt vor allem für Patienten eine zunehmende Bedeutung. Unter Arzthaftung versteht man in erster Linie die zivilrechtliche Verantwortung eines Arztes gegenüber seinem Patienten im Falle der Verletzung seiner Sorgfaltspflicht. Begeht der Arzt bei der Behandlung schuldhaft einen Fehler, so haftet er dem Patienten.

Vor einer Behandlung schließt der Arzt grundsätzlich mit seinem Patienten einen Behandlungsvertrag ab, aus dem der Arzt die gebotene Sorgfalt schuldet. Ohne die Einwilligung des Patienten, darf der Arzt keine Behandlung vornehmen. Fehlt die Einwilligung, begeht der Arzt eine strafbare Körperverletzung und macht sich zivilrechtlich wegen unerlaubter Handlung haftbar. Somit haftet der Arzt dem Patienten für den entstandenen Schaden.

 

Wieso sollten Sie einen Anwalt für Arzthaftungsrecht in Anspruch nehmen?

Es ist nicht immer einfach einen Behandlungsfehler zu ermitteln und aufzudecken. Neben des Bezuges von medizinischem Sachverstand, erfordert der Fall die Erfahrung und das Know-How eines Rechtsanwaltes. Denn ob ein Behandlungsfehler im Sinne der Gesetzgebung und Rechtsprechung vorliegt, ist eine rechtliche und keine medizinische Frage. Die Beweislast für einen Diagnosefehler, Aufklärungsfehler oder Behandlungsfehler liegt nämlich in den meisten Fällen beim Geschädigten, deshalb ist die juristische Bewertung des Falls sehr wichtig. Und nur ein darauf spezialisierter Rechtsanwalt kann die sachgerechte Geltendmachung von Schmerzensgeld und Schadensersatzansprüchen betreiben.

Weiterlesen

______________________________________________________________________________________

 

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter und stehen beratend zu Ihrer Seite. Sollten Sie Fragen haben oder möchten unsere Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen, kontaktieren Sie uns gerne

 

Ihr Name (Pflichtfeld)

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Ihre Adresse

Ihre Telefonnummer

Betreff

Bitte schildern Sie nachfolgend Ihren Fall

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Beiträge

Ein Patient kann vom behandelnden Krankenhaus ohne weiteres die Herausgabe aller Behandlungsunterlagen verlangen

Ein Patient kann vom behandelnden Krankenhaus – gegen Kostenerstattung –  ohne weiteres die Herausgabe aller Behandlungsunterlagen verlangen. Namen und Anschriften der an seiner Behandlung beteiligten Ärzte muss das Krankenhaus aber nur dann mitteilen, wenn der Patient ein berechtigtes Interesse an diesen Daten nachweist. Das hat der 26. Zivilsenat des Oberlandesgerichts Hamm am 14.07.2017 entschieden und damit das erstinstanzliche Urteil des Landgerichts Bochum vom 27.07.2016 (Az. 6 O 9/16 LG Bochum) bestätigt.

 

Bei Fehlen einer gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung bleibt der Patient im wesentlichen Kostenschuldner nach §§ 10 ff BPflV

Haben der Krankenhausträger und der Patient (hier: die Mutter des minderjährigen Patienten) die gemeinsame Vorstellung, daß eine gesetzliche Krankenversicherung bestehe, die die Kosten des Krankenhausaufenthalts übernehme, und stellt sich dies als Irrtum heraus, dann fehlt dem zwischen dem Krankenhausträger und dem Patienten (hier der Mutter des minderjährigen Patienten) geschlossenen Behandlungsvertrag die Geschäftsgrundlage. Die bei Fehlen der Geschäftsgrundlage gebotene Anpassung des zwischen dem Krankenhausträger und dem Patienten (hier: der Mutter des Patienten) geschlossenen Behandlungsvertrages führt dazu, daß der Krankenhausträger die nach Maßgabe der §§ 10 ff BPflV zu ermittelnde Vergütung für die allgemeinen Krankenhausleistungen von dem Patienten (hier: von der Mutter des Patienten) fordern kann. BGH, Urteil vom 28. April 2005 – III ZR 351/04 – OLG Koblen LG Koblenz.

Wahrung des Selbstbestimmungsrechts des Patienten

Wahrung des Selbstbestimmungsrechts des Patienten erfordert eine Unterrichtung über eine alternative Behandlungsmöglichkeit, wenn für eine medizinisch sinnvolle und indizierte Therapie mehrere gleichwertige Behandlungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung stehen.

Zutreffend hat das Berufungsgericht eine Verpflichtung der Beklagten zur Aufklärung darüber bejaht, dass zwei Behandlungsalternativen zur Verfügung standen, wovon eine seinerzeit ein Neulandverfahren war. Nach der Rechtsprechung des erkennenden Senats ist die Wahl der Behandlungsmetho-de zwar primär Sache des Arztes (Senatsurteile BGHZ 102, 17, 22; 106, 153, 157; vom 11. Mai 1982 – VI ZR 171/80 – VersR 1982, 771, 772; vom 24. No-vember 1987 – VI ZR 65/87 – VersR 1988, 190, 191 und vom 15. März 2005 – VI ZR 313/03 – VersR 2005, 836; OLG Zweibrücken, OLGR 2001, 79, 81 mit NA-Beschluss des Senats vom 19. Dezember 2000 – VI ZR 171/00 -; OLG Karlsruhe, MedR 2003, 229, 230).

Die Wahrung des Selbstbestimmungsrechts des Patienten erfordert aber eine Unterrichtung über eine alternative Behandlungsmöglichkeit, wenn für eine medizinisch sinnvolle und indizierte Therapie mehrere gleichwertige Behandlungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung stehen, die zu jeweils unterschiedlichen Belastungen des Patienten führen oder unterschiedliche Risiken und Erfolgschancen bieten (Senatsurteile BGHZ 102, 17, 22; 106, 153, 157; vom 14. September 2004 – VI ZR 186/03 – VersR 2005, 227; vom 15. März 2005 – VI ZR 313/03 – aaO; Katzenmeier, Arzthaftung, 2002, S. 331 f.; MünchKommBGB/Wagner, 4. Aufl., § 823 Rn. 707 f.; Staudinger/Hager, BGB, 13. Bearbeitung [1999], § 823, Rn. I 92 m.w.N.).

Einsichtnahme in die Behandlungsunterlagen durch die Prozessanwälte in Arzthaftungsprozessen

Die von den Parteien nach § 134 ZPO oder die von Dritten nach § 142 Abs. 1 ZPO eingereichten Original-Urkunden sind nicht Teil der Gerichtsakten. Ein Anspruch auf Akteneinsicht bzw. auf die Erteilung von Abschriften folgt nicht unmittelbar aus § 299 ZPO. Bei Urkunden, die unmittelbar vom Gericht gem. § 142 ZPO bei Dritten angefordert werden, ergibt sich ein Anspruch auf die Anfertigung von Fotokopien aber sowohl aus den Regelungen der §§ 131, 133 ZPO sowie einer analogen Anwendung des § 299 ZPO unter Beachtung des Grundsatzes auf rechtliches Gehör gem. Art. 103 Abs. 1 GG.

§ 299 ZPO sieht eine Übersendung der Prozessakten an Prozessbevollmächtigte der Parteien nicht ausdrücklich vor. Die Versendung kann aber nach pflichtgemäßen Ermessen erfolgen, wenn die Akten entbehrlich und der Empfänger vertrauenswürdig ist. Bei der Entscheidung ist der Grundsatz des rechtlichen Gehörs zu berücksichtigen.

Dasselbe gilt für die von den Parteien oder gemäß § 142 ZPO von Dritten eingereichten Urkunden und Unterlagen dann, wenn die Person, zwischen der und dem Gericht das Verwahrungsverhältnis begründet wurde, einer Übersendung der Akten an die Prozessbevollmächtigten zustimmt. Bevor das Gericht eine Übersendung ablehnt, hat es zunächst bei den Dritten anzufragen, ob diese einer Übersendung der Unterlagen an die Prozessbevollmächtigten beider Parteien zustimmen.

 

Weitere Beiträge